The Mom Who Drives A Blue Volvo…..

Yep, that’s me a Mom whose dream car is a Volvo station wagon.  Now your probably thinking…”oh nice, another well off stay at home Mom who has a nice new Volvo for her go around car.”  Yeah, that’s not the case here.  My beast is an 1986 Volvo 240 and it is Smurf fricken blue that I bought for a grand.  It’s called the Grocery Getter.

Now the Grocery Getter isn’t prefect in any way, she has her problems just like we all have our problems.  My car decides whether or not she lets me see how fast I go at night. Broken dashboard light that works when I don’t need it.  Oh but it’s an easy fix….flashlight from my phone.  Note to self….when the flashlight goes off on my phone do not reach through the steering wheel to grab phone and turn car at the same time.   I did that once in Chicago, lucky it was 2am in the morning with no traffic.

As I am writing this post where am I going with this?  I should have mention right off the start that I am very random, my spelling stinks and I don’t know what grammar is.  Do I need to write grammically correct? No, I say no because my English teachers will never read this.  Yes, I have taken at least three English college course.  Sad oh so sad because I never learned anything from those classes.  Ok so back to my point of my story….

Oh my Volvo how I just love that car.  Mention above is one of many little problems she has however she starts every time and runs strong and loves to drive and so do I.  I wake up every morning, late of course because I don’t have a “real” job to go to.  My job is at home and I get paid in love and poopy diapers, dirty dishes and clothes and dog hair all over everything.  Wonder if my husband would mind if I shave the dog one day.  It’s a though! However, I plug away learning how to manage money better and keeping the apartment picked up and clean.  Well, most of the time.  I need to learn how to manage my time better while the husband is at work and my older son is at school.  Just like how I learned to use my phone as a flashlight to see how fast I am going, I need to do this to my daily routine.  Now I can’t use a flashlight but I can find ways to motivate myself to get stuff done.

My life is my dream and yes it has its problems, nothing is perfect.  Just like my car I too can fix little things one at a time to make things run smoothly.  Yes, I will fall upon many”note to self” errors.  However, you know you are doing the right thing if you learn from your mistakes and never do it again.   Now off to find that flashlight to getting my clothes washed and put away.  You mean I have to fold them?  Note to self…..I do not iron.

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
Gallery | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

