Are they peas or beans????

Wow, I completely forgot I had a blog.  Sad, I need to write on this more.  I guess I have been busy.  Busy with what I don’t know.  Busy with white dog hair on hardwood floors, oh I mean fake hardwood and busy searching for that perfect cheap or free storage solution on Craigslist.  Oh Craigslist, I have a love hate relationship with you.  I have found several items of interest, however there must be people who spend fulltime on their computers refreshing their Craigslist page every second looking for the same thing I am.  I am always too late.  Delete your damn post people if it’s already taken.  Really, I don’t want to get my hopes up if it’s already gone.  Geesh….

I have also been busy cooking.  Yep that is right, this girl is learning to cook from strach not from a drive up window.  Eating healthy, cheap and making huge meals to freeze for later has been my goal.  Cutting the grocery bill is what I have been focusing on lately.  Easier said than done.  I might have married a chef but this girl needs help in the cooking department.  I made cookies and my husband loved them, score!!!  I thought they tasted funny.  I just need to tell myself I am no Betty Crocker and I need baby steps.  Cooking dried black-eyed peas right now.  I guess paying 40 cents a pound I really can’t lose if I mess them up, trust me I could do that.  So I have this huge soup pot I am cooking them in and later thinking I will add rice and sausage.  Wonder if that will work, husband says cook the beans first.  Ok that helps me a little, remember honey this girl can burn boiling water.

Also been busy with trying to figure out organization in this place.  I need storage!!!  I could really use dressers as in my last post things haven’t changed.  Today I am going to re-fold the clothes because husband digs and throws clean clothes on the floor.  Oh well, good thing is I have been staying up on the laundry.

Time is sure flying, my daughter is 5 months old today.  She is sure a handful, wait so is my almost 9-year-old.  What would take me normally 15 mins to do, it takes hours to get done between these two yahoos.  Oh but they get along soo well.  It warms my heart seeing the bond they are forming.  My little girl loves his big brother and while carrying her in my carrier she loves to grab at his head, coat, shirt etc. and laugh.  They are almost eye level and it’s funny to watch them play.

Along with Craigslist, IKEA was no help either.  What a way to confuse a girl.  IKEA is huge, I am talking 3 floors of hugness.  Is that a word, if not I just made it up.  I got so overwhelmed and wish I had won big money and gotten one of each.  I will take that and take that and two of those.  How confusing people.  I went home with two sets of glasses and what do I enjoy drinking from….a used jelly jar.  It’s fun, really you should try it.  Well this girl should go stir some peas.  Are they beans or peas, ummmm….  Think that will be my title, yes I am ramdon.

Peas/beans are stirred and they are smelling pretty good.  Wonder how long they should cook for or should I ask for a cookbook for dummies for Christmas.  Holy Crap Christmas is coming Batman.  Where the Hell is the time going????  Not able to work anymore I have to go to Black Friday sales for all the deals.  NOT, NOT looking forward to this.  I love to shop but I hate mass of stupid people.  I did Black Friday twice in my life and was hoping that would be enough.  Thinking I am going to bring my little girl and Rambo style with her stroller through the crowds of people, I did that with my oldest once….it was fun not really.  This year my husband wants to buy the xbox 360, really what does he think we are made out of money?  Oh he wants the fancy “you are the controller” to go with it.  Love this guy but we cannot live the lifestyle we use to when I was working.  That crap is expensive.  Don’t get me going on the price of games.  Oh well thinking this battle I will lose.   She is finally taking a nap, this calls for shower and getting dress time.  I am out of here till next time and hopefully I will not wait so long between post.

 

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in parenting and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Are they peas or beans????

  1. artjen1971 says:

    I think your blog is very amusing–you need to write more often! I am nominating you for the Leibster award so check it out! http://thedonovanboys.wordpress.com/liebster-blog-award/

Leave a Reply

