I shall drink a lot of coffee today…..and other forms of peppy beverages due to no sleep

So the last post was done a couple of nights ago, or longer.  I just now figured out how to upload a draft from my phone onto the actual blog page.   Wow, I was reading though my posts and I sure mention IKEA and Craigslist a lot.  Goal, new material and I will try to work on the swearing.  Key word try.

Oh my, it is almost 3am and I am not tired, could it be from my nice long nap this morning….why yes.  Dangit it I knew that was going to come back to haunt me.  Plus I am super excited, like a little girl on Christmas excited, to have a storage unit.  This place is getting an overhaul de-cluttering.  If it doesn’t have a place it’s being placed into storage.   Wow, the things I am excited about now I sure wasn’t excited about 10 years ago, or Hell even a year ago.  Times sure have changed and the things I am grateful for are completely different, by the way is a good thing.  Does this mean I am growing up?

So today when I finally got ahold of someone regarding the storage unit, the poor man probably thought I was nuts.  I bet he never has met someone so excited over his building as I was.  Really he hasn’t seen my Wall O’ Totes.  It’s a sad sight to see.  So today, or should I say yesterday, the totes got organized once again.  I did a “do I really need this” act on all of them.  What a wonderful feeling knowing that I am getting organized.  This will make my job so much easier, especially with cleaning.

I actually got several things done this week, including putting a crib together.  Now granted we do not have a third bedroom for our little one, which we were well aware of when renting this place.  What can I say, we fell in love with this place and just going to make it work.  So right now she is in our “hallway” if that is what you want to call this area.  I also found a matching changing table to go along with the crib.  Super excited about that one,  Thank You Savers!  So she will be there until we find some room dividers. Ha, how I hate this unmentionable website that shall be unnamed due to overuse on my part and I am sick and tired of typing it out.   So she has some cute little pictures up and I even cleaned out the hall closet so she can use half of it for her stuff.  Score on getting stuff done for me this week.  But the week isn’t over yet.

Today I will run off of coffee, a lot and a lot of coffee.  According to my daughter sleeping patterns, she should be waking up in a little over an hour from now.   I feed her and she goes back to sleep and so do I.  A straight 8 hours of sleep for me would be nice.  Oh that will be the day….I will mark it on my calendar.  Today and tomorrow I had several things I must do and can’t put them off.  One of being laundry.  Holy bags of laundry Batman.  I also need to get a tire changed on the truck, grocery shopping and of course there is this resale shop I really want to go to.  They have stuff from salvage homes, for example doors.  Door equal homemade room dividers.  Plus I want to learn about Modge Podge and fix my towel hanger in the bathroom, move stuff to storage and clean all while drinking coffee of course.   It doesn’t seem like a lot, however 2 kids equal it takes twice as long to do anything.  Why am I not tired!  This is really going to kick my butt later on today.

Well, going to try this sleep thing again, wish me luck.  Yippee!!  Only 5 missed spelled words this time…Thank You Stanwood High for making me such a wonderful spelling.  Do you hear the sarcasm?

 

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I shall drink a lot of coffee today…..and other forms of peppy beverages due to no sleep

  1. Barbara @ Just Another Manic Mommy says:

    I’ve never caught up on sleep, yet I want to tell you someday you will get 8 consecutive hours again! Hang in there 🙂

    • bluedaisy7 says:

      Thank You Barbara for reading my blog & for the reply. She slept till 7 am today. My son always slept threw the night, not so much with this little one. One day….oh yes..one day she will realize her cute little blue eyes shall stay close during the night, especially early morning.

  2. Coffee is my lifeline. I even wrote an Ode To Coffee. It’s not just for working moms!

    • bluedaisy7 says:

      I am hearing yah loud and clear on the coffee Jessica. Did u know I have coffee running threw my veins instead of blood. Just kidding…I wish, right?? Thanks for reading & for the reply. My the coffee be with you.

Leave a Reply

