My dog thinks I am a midget….

Oh lovely night….another night where our dog thinks I am a midget.  Yes, he likes to sleep at the foot of the bed right where my legs go.  I think he does this because we have a love hate relationship.  If you even owned a basset hound you will know exactly what I mean.  This dog is dead weight and doesn’t move when you want him to.  Yes I have tried literally kicking him off the bed and he doesn’t move, haha once he did and fell on the floor….I felt really bad.  Of course he came right back up and stole my blankets.  Renaming the breed the bastard hound.

Oh Hell yeah, Craigslist showed my husband some love.  We now have room dividers baby!!!  He found closet doors and now I am putting them together.  I think I will take pictures and do a “how to post for hinging doors together” later on.  I will do that post once I figure out this posting picture thing.  Oh wait I can’t find my camera, but my smart phone will take care of that.

I was so happy the poster of the post on Craigslist contacted me in a nice timely fashion.  I guess Madison area people are not in need of closet doors.  Score for this family.  I swear that some people spend all day and night refreshing Craigslist and jumps on a posting as if it was free crack for a homeless person.  Really people this is your job?

So I get the guys address and head to his house.  Husband said if I pick the doors up he will watch the kids and clean the house.  We will not comment on that outcome of the cleaning.  I know for a fact he put the effort forth to do so, it is hard to watch both kids and clean at the same time.  Opps, as I carrying out one of the doors I hit the guy’s car.  I wonder if he noticed.  Not cool there Jack Daniels.

So I am on break from my room divider project because my cordless drill needed to be charged.  Really drill?? I have two more screws to put in and I will be done.  Murphy Law I say or is it just my luck.

I find it super funny….while putting this divider together my husband is in the kitchen cooking.  As I mention before he is a trained chef and a super good at cooking.  He even told Wonder Women to “f'” off once.  Yes, the real Wonder Women came and ate at his restaurant.  I feel so honored to find such a wonderful man, even though this man split a nasty pot of nastiness all over the floor earlier.  Thank frickin God for fake hardwood floors.  This little mishap cost me a roll of paper towels.  Oh well I guess it could be worse.

Don’t mind the picture placing this girl is still a learning all this jazz.  Hey I got me a pic in my post.

Now to finish my beer and wait for the drill to charge….till next time peeps!!

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Humor, parenting, Rants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to My dog thinks I am a midget….

  1. artjen1971 says:

    Too funny about your dog. Love the pic–very modest. 🙂

Leave a Reply

