My toenails were longer than yours………..

Oh my how I love that my son goes to a small school.  We are talking super small like one building for all grades, 4-K to 12th.   This rocks because his Christmas programs are short, very short like two songs a piece.  Score that the songs are short and simple.  Don’t get me wrong I love my son and it’s great to see his little programs at school but I have been to a few that I rather choke myself with the basket ball nets in the gyms than listen to off tune music.  Let’s just say this is his first year at this school.  Yeah we are not moving to another.

So on Sundays and Mondays I foresee myself not spending that much time on here due to my husband having those days off.  He works a lot and so do I 24/7 cleaning up after everyone and talking care of an almost  6 month old and a now 9 years old and oh a 40-year-old and a bastard hound (if you read my past post you will know why).  My husband can take care of himself but I pick up his socks which he leaves everywhere, however I do not unroll them.  I repeat I do not unroll his socks.  I have done way to many gross things in my life, but that one I will leave it up to him.

Before I sat down here to type I cut my toenails for the first time in months.  Holly Batman watch out my toenails could take on The Penguin.  Wow!!  I normally like to keep my toenails just a little on the longer side so it looks like I have a french manicure from a distance.   I was blessed with nice toes.  This time I could not tell how long they where due to being painted.  My big toe was starting to feel a little funny under the covers at night…now I know why.  Plus, having a newborn around you just seem to forget to do stuff like “cut your nails.”  Now my big toe on my right foot feels a little funny.  Hello skin, yep that is the air and if I had a sock on you could feel it’s softness now.  My toes were not the gross now…come on people.  I know you are painting a picture of an old lady in a nursing home bound to a wheelchair who hasn’t touched her own feet since the 1980’s in your mind.  It’s ok that little old lady is happy knowing you are thinking about her.

Also I just did a quick pick-up of this place.  I have a huge, I am talking huge pile of bags of laundry to do.  I got a little behind.  It doesn’t help that I added the extra towels and bedding to this pile.  We had a storage unit and I am still washing my extra linen that got moldifty from it.  I think I just made up another word.  Do I get brownie points for that?  They don’t have bad bad mold just smells like a storage unit that got wet and nasty.  I also have a pile which needs to go to my lovely storage unit, a pile for Goodwill and a pile which needs to be taken to the dumpster.  While cleaning and de-cluttering our bedroom I found another dog under the bed.  Chi, Chi, Chia!!!  Sorry they just had a commercial for it. I swept the dog up in a pile and it didn’t bark nor did it wag it tail…oh wait it was a huge hairball.  Damn dog.

Now the only room I have left to de-clutter is my son’s.  That will be a challenge.  I am not even going to think about.  Wow it’s cold outside, what’s your weather like.  Like how I changed the subject there.  Oh so original, eh?  Now that I changed the subject like that I am having a huge brain fart and my mind is completely blank.  Goodnight all!

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Humor, parenting, Rants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to My toenails were longer than yours………..

  1. What is it with man leaving their socks everywhere? Here it gets thrown in the washing machine as it is and I even put them away inside out as I found them:-)

  2. I couldn’t help but picture the scene from the movie Dumb & Dumber where they had to take a power tool to Lloyd’s toe nails. I’m sure I never got a chance to cut my nails when my kids were babies either. I was lucky if I got a shower. Thanks for the smiles.

    • bluedaisy7 says:

      @youngamericanwisdom, I love that movie Dumb & Dummber. I actually use to carry around the movie ticket stub in my wallet to remind me that there are people dummber than me out there in the world. I am honored that you enjoy my blog. thanks..

Leave a Reply

