No I will not push “1” for English

I feel a rant coming on…… Let’s discuss the phone.  Those lovely 1-800 number where you call and reach, “press or speak 1.”  I want to talk to a live person right away.  If I want to press buttons I will go and buy an Elmo play phone just like my son had back in the day.  I am one of those people who just keep pushing the “0” button until I get a live operator.

The best is the speak ones especially when they can’t understand you when you have a 9-year-old in the background that doesn’t stop talking.  The automatic system doesn’t understand ‘I am yelling at my son at the moment’ answer.  I try to avoid making calls like this.  Oh, oh what about the people who call you and ask for you to be put on hold.  I hang up on them.  I am sorry you called me then asking me to be put on hold, not cool their Batman.  Call again later when you have time.  By the way I hate talking on the phone.  I am a text girl and yes my voicemail inbox is full and I haven’t deleted it in a while just like my 3,000 plus emails in my Hotmail account.  One of these days I will think about it.

Now where do they come up with the “please hold music?”   I bet they are hand selected from the finest American Idol losers from the first season.  We are talking about the ones that don’t even make it on the show.  Hey there music has to be played somewhere right? People are forced to listen to it now.  Reminds me of elevator music.  Do they even play music in elevators anymore? I don’t remember the last time I heard music in an elevator or even if I ever had.  Wonder where that term comes from.  I just might have to look that one up on Google.  Ah Muzak, I get it now.  You suck Muzak, play me some real music.

Trying to understand Muzak for this simple-minded person.  Muzak is piped in music within a shopping center, restaurants basically places in which one can swipe some plastic.  As I understand it, it’s meant to put people in the shopping mood.  What kind of shopping mood, the shopping for a gun mood so I can take out the speakers in which this horride music derives from.    I am sorry Muzak admirers, if there is any.   For how much I enjoyed Kenny G back in the day, Lenny K doesn’t need to make a remake of it.  I wonder what Kenny G is up to these days.

 

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Humor, Rants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to No I will not push “1” for English

  1. tinystepsbigjourney says:

    Kenny G you say… oh hello google.. http://www.kennyg.com/ I’d say nothing to exciting.

  2. Amy A says:

    I have so many issues with this. Yes, it is frustrating, but life is full of frustrations – especially these days. Just grab a cup of coffee, relax, and waste a few precious hours… it’s just the way it is these days.

Leave a Reply

