Those are not rain puddles my dear………….

Another day, another dirty diaper.  I woke up this morning to check on my daughter, yeah she is starting to sleep through the night, and stepped in something wet.  A jealous male dog and a newborn equal…you guessed it this dog lifts his legs on everything.  I can never catch him in the act which sucks.  I swear he waits till we are dead asleep and does his little rounds on corners of shit. Then in the morning I do my rounds of cleaning the puddles up.  Oh my I am so sick and tired of this.  One day he is going to be bitch bait at the pound.  However, I do like this dog.  I am going to frickin wrap him up in a diaper at night.   Thank God for no carpets.  Can’t wait til Christmas because this girl is using her Christmas money for a nice floor cleaning/steam vac.

So my husband brought me home some scones from work.  One of his sale reps gave him a huge bag of them.  Of course my husband told me how to bake them, but I forgot.  Something about the oven at 350 but don’t remember the rest.  So I just opened the bag and took a bite of this raw dough goodness.  Holy crap was that wonderful..who needs to bake this stuff.  I will eat it raw.  However, I tried baking it this morning and stuck it in my toaster oven without thinking of putting it on a sheet.  I had dough dripping off the rack.  This is not cool and took it out and ate warm raw dough.  Ummmm, with a cup of strong coffee.  Now this is the best way to eat raw eggs.  I think there is eggs in scones.

Now off to get more stuff done today…..

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Humor, parenting, Rants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

