The cheese is a squeakin’

Am I very surprised that it hasn’t snowed here yet in the lovely state of Cheese.  Yep that’s right I live in Wisconsin where the beer a flowin’ the brats are on the grill and the cheese is squeakin’.  Oh the joys…I am not looking forward to the snow.  I bet as I am typing a snow cloud is brewing up some white fluffy stuff right now.  I am not looking forward to snow at all this year.  I use to love snow, when I lived in Washington.  The snow would fall and melt within a couple of days.  Now the bastards stay around for months.  I go crazy not seeing green grass.

Today I was putting away dishes and it amazes me the few items that seem to follow me from move to move.  I have lived in several places in the last 15 years.  More places than a whore moves their street corners.  Does a whore change street corners that much?  I don’t know, umm… I am not familiar in the whole whore department.  Coffee whore yes… My red Betty Cocker spoon and my Cutco knife.  Now this is a cool ass knife.   The Spatula Spreader is totally the bomb.  Somehow I now have 2.  Not sure how I have suddenly acquired 2 of these knifes, but I know have 2.  Sweet!!  Now the important things I seem to lose.  I guess that is life right.

Yeah, I finally bought a Christmas tree.  Ok, so it’s Dec. 11 and I am a little slow on the whole Christmas decorating department.  I will never be one that decorates for this season early.  I just don’t get the point.  Did you know that some items at Wal-Mart are cheaper online than they are at the store.  I didn’t know this until today.  I saved $29 on my pre-lit 9 ft tree.  Score!!!  Now I just need to go and pick it up tomorrow.  They wouldn’t let me pick it up tonight.  So tomorrow I will be finally decorating for Christmas.  Oh the joys of Christmas.  I want an espresso machine and a floor steamer/cleaner thingy for Christmas.  My feet don’t want to use old rags anymore to clean the floors.  Oh that dog and his messes each morning.  I swear he is going to get a diaper wrapped around him very soon.  I knew something was up last night when he snuggled right up close to me while I slept.  It was sweet but…..I just knew he pissed everywhere.  I am going to get that fur ball one of these days.

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

