Why yes, I will take snoring in your ear for $500.

oh the noises of blowing bubbles in snot

Daily double, or should I say nightly double.  Once again the dog is at the foot of the bed, where my legs should go, and the husband is snorin’ like a freight train.  So it’s another sleepless night in Cheeseland.  Thank God I don’t work, oh wait I do work and never have a day off.  The joys of a stay at home Mom.  I will try to sleep in if the little one allows me too.  She does once in a while.  Since moving her to her crib it’s easier for her to fall asleep and she loves playing in it.

After all these years, I placed my very first bid on eBay.  It was kinda crazy.  I guess I don’t fully understand the workings of a bid, especially an automatic bid.  I guess we will see what happens because I just might go into a bidding war for this espresso machine.  It’s at an excellent price right now.  Then if I get the eBayer itch, I just might bid on that burr grinder to go with my espresso machine that is at $5 right now.  Gotta have matching brand names, my husbands says.  Found a lot of great reviews on the Cuisinart espresso machines….so that it is.  I will tell yah a little secret, our brew ‘n grind coffee maker is a Cuisinart….shhhh.   Oh I can almost taste that fresh pulled espresso shot on Christmas morning……

I do have a back up plan if this eBay thing fails.  I have been emailing a guy off Craigslist regarding the exact same machine.  Now with the cost of gas, etc.., etc… the one on eBay is still a hell a lot cheaper.  Can we say free shipping!  However, we will see.  Oh, Craigslist….do I feel a little rant coming on….why yes.

Ok, for all you that have ever posted on Craigslist or foresee themselves doing so in the near to far future…..PLEASE DELETE YOUR POST ONCE YOUR ITEM IS GONE.  Seriously it’s can’t be that hard…..or is it…ummmmm…..   I have wasted many of fingers a typing and paperless mail on these non deleting people.  My time is priceless.  Well not really but I like to thing so.   Another thing that gets me…if I send an email can you get back to me?  Even if you email me back a “yo.”  That’s letting me know that I just didn’t send my message into the darkness of cyberspace.  Oh crazy people.

I keep thinking if anyone out bid me yet,  hehehehe like a little girl.  This just might be the reason for the no sleep thing.   I just checked my bid, it’s still the high one!

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Humor, Rants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Why yes, I will take snoring in your ear for $500.

  1. careful if you get the machine… all that yummy coffee might give you even more sleepless night;-)

Leave a Reply

