My laptop lives another day…..

I spared my laptop’s life by winning on the eBay bid.  I know I would have ended up throwing my laptop across the room.  I am not a violent person, really I am no. That was a little too much stress for me.  I ended up watching the item, my Cuisinart espresso em-200 machine, for the last 4 hours.  Yes, I am a dork and I really have nothing better to do.  I see one of my jobs is to find some good deals.  Both my husband and I have very nice champagne taste on a tap water budget.  We enjoy the finer things in life but lack in the green stuff now that I don’t work.  Well I work but dirty diapers have no monetary value in this world.  Ok so this Cuisinart machine isn’t top of the line, however the reviews were great and it will work until we save up for something better.  Hell we just might fall in love with this one.

Within the last 3 hours I was outbid 3 times and what started out being a $35 espresso machine it ended up being $60.  Still a sweet deal when I see these puppies brand spankin new for $399.00 in the stores.  Now to order my favorite DaVinic syrup, B-52, online.  Omg I am in love with raspberry and b-52 lattes.  Yep that’s right I have been drinking that combo for at least 20 years.  So sad…..but good.  Note to self:  even though breves are the best do not order a breve ever again.  My butt and thighs still is trying to recover from the size increase.  Oh but whole milk with espresso tastes oh so yummy.

My poor husband gets so frustrated with me when buying something.  First I have to review it, second I will find the best price even if it takes me extra time.  For example, our honeymoon to NYC.  It ending up costing us $800 for 4 night in a bed n breakfast, roundtrip airfare and a limo from the airport to our B&B on Staten Island.  Now we had to take the ferry every morning to get to the city, but hey think of it as a mini cruise.  The B&B we stayed in was amazing and huge!  The bedroom had a california king centered in a bay window, a full size kitchen and a nice size bathroom.  Plus yummy bagels, jelly and cream cheese in the morning all will fresh brewed coffee and fruit.  We had a blast!!!

 

Now for the money we saved we can afford the best espresso!

 

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

