A little bit of freedom……………

As I walk down the stairs to leave the apartment my son is yelling in the background.  “Mom I want to go with you, my class need treats.”  Really this is not going to happen as I think to myself.  To get out of the house by myself is my little vacation from it all.  I don’t get to do this much.  I continue to walk down the twenty-four steps to our front door.

I feel the temperature rapidly getting cooler as I descent.  I think to myself, Thank God it hasn’t snowed yet.  This time of the year in Wisconsin the snow has piled up and the roads are icy.  I am thankful for no snow yet, nor the ice.

I step outside, freedom.  Oh how nice it is to step away for a few.  Wal-Mart here I come.  Now I am not a huge fan of Wal-Mart, however living where I do, it is close.  I jump into the truck and the way I go.

Driving on the back county roads, not many people are out at 8m.  I pass a few and not my usual stuck behind a tractor happens.  Nothing is worse being stuck behind a slow-moving farm equipment in a no passing zone.  Trust me, there is a lot of no passing zone out in the country.

I am Wal-Mart bound and listening to Howard Stern.  The radio I haven’t quite figured out yet and have learned by mistake not to mess with the settings or push random buttons.  The backlight is burnt out and the pre set buttons are super touchy.   So I just leave it on to whatever my husband was listening to.  I enjoy Sirius radio.  It’s just background noise at this point.

I continue to think to myself on why I like listening to this man called Howard Stern.  Is it his language?  Or his random entertainment of subject material that most if not any radio host would talk about?  I think it is both.  I find him addicting and wanting to hear more.  He must pipe crack though the speakers.  However, I still continue to listen and finding myself turning the volume up.

The air is chilly and the thought of turning the heat higher has crossed my mind several times.  I am too lazy.  I just continue to drive the twenty or so miles to the next biggest town.  At this point I can’t wait to return to my toasty warm home with kids and all.

 

 

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to A little bit of freedom……………

  1. Heather Rosman says:

    Howard Stern always leaves a bad taste in my mouth because he harasses and makes fun of overweight people. Otherwise he’s hilarious!

  2. "M" is for Marriage and Motherhood... And for Me says:

    The other day my eight-year-old daughter was invited to a party at a playground. I really want her to go, so I asked my husband to come home early so that he could stay home with my baby and toddler. I went with my daughter to the party. It was my first time going out without my two little ones, and I got to say, I came home feeling so relax. I really enjoyed being at the party, sitting for two hours and talking to other moms, and not having to worry about anything else

Leave a Reply

