My “alone” room…..

In the background the sounds of a toy being rattled and the tv with cartoons for my son. This is my “alone” room as I sit.  I hear the water being drained from the dishwasher as the last load of dishes wash for the day.

I sense the dog patiently waiting outside my “alone” room.  I do believe he wants to go out again.  A backyard for the dog is what we lack, along with a washer and dryer.  Maybe the next place we live in will have that.

Now my son is singing.  Singing to my little one. I think to myself, will he ever stop making noises out if his mouth?  Quite is what I long for.  But I have alone in this room.  The dog is now whining and pacing back and forth. I hear his nails on the hardwood floors.  Again the eldest is making bird noises.

I sit enjoying what peace I have which is being separated by a door.  Mom this, Mom that, Mom can I do that is what awaits me. He he is now making more undefined noises. The toy beings to rattle.

My feet are asleep…I think it just might be time to shit or get off the pot.

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Humor, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

