No more ‘seefood’ diet!!!

yeah that's right cry away....

So…on the 1st I start my diet or should I say ‘a new way to eat.’  The word diet is so overrated.  Hell, anything could be a diet.  I could go on a cookie diet, there is actually a cookie diet believe it or not, I wonder if it works.  Or the diet I am currently on, a seefood diet!  I see food and I eat it.  Ok that must stop.

Not working has me in the no activity zone.  That is not good I say.  My old job was very active, I ran my ass off.  I truly mean it.  I worked as a CNA in a very busy nursing rehab center.  Breaks….what is that?  That is how I kept my weight inline.  I have always been on the little heavy side.  I do not, I repeat, do not want to be skinny!  I just want to be fit and in shape.  I want my hail damage gone!  Or some might call it leg cottage cheese, I prefer hail damage.

So on the 1st of Jan I begin my journey to the new “fit” me.  See, I have a super bad back and this added weight is not cool people.  I think I am at my heaviest.  I don’t weigh myself, I just go by how my clothes fit.  Maybe I should buy a scale?  We will see.  The strange thing is I actually lost tons of weight while I was pregnant, yes I am backwards.  Ha, I actually ate right and healthy.  Now that she is 6 months I have put on the weight, not cool their Batman!!!

Ok, so everyone and their Aunt has the New Year resolution of losing weight.  Yep that’s what I plan on doing.  I am following everyone else.  However, mine is more of a lifestyle change.  If I diet and stop the weight goes back on.  I just need to totally re think food and how it affects my body.  Ugh that sounds hard.  Plus I am not going to starve myself, this girl needs food.  Now I am starting to sound like a pig.  Really, I am not my body just likes the food that much that it stays with me, what can I say?  There is no reason why I can’t start moving more and getting exercise.  I have 24 steps up to my apartment, now that’s a lot!   Well a lot for me and my fat ass.

This Christmas I gave in.  I gave into the video game system.  We now own a Xbox 360 with kinect.  Damn that thing can kick your ass!  I am in love with Kinect Sports.  I seriously rock at bowling.   I also have a pretty kick ass tennis game for the kinect.  Now the Biggest Loser for kinect, not so much.  I rather play games and get some exercise than follow someone in a jumping jack routine.  I have 2 left feet and no cordnation so I guess Zumba is out of the question.  Dang it I really wanted to try it.  Maybe one of these days.

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Diet, Humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

