Santa says I am going to Hell…..

Wow, have I ever been lazy not writing here.  I have found it to be very therapeutic.  Writing helps me get out all my frustrations.  Now that the holiday season is almost over I believe I can start-up once again with my posts.  What a whirlwind it has been.  Christmas and all it’s shopping glory.  Especially the people I run into.

Last week while I was out doing my normal grocery shopping I ran into this Santa looking dude.  I was at the Dent and Bent ran by local Amish people.  I go here for my pasta goodies.  A box of pasta for a $1 and some good pasta sauce for $1 you can’t beat that.  Plus they have other good finds for next to nothing.  I love a good deal.

Well here I am with my daughter and I see this guy.  He is an older gentleman, I would say in his 80’s.  He is dressed in a funky long animal skin like coat with fur.  I will call him Santa dude.  So Santa dude is talking to everyone.  Oh great here we go, I am next.  I try passing him without him noticing me.  That didn’t work out so well.  He stops me and asks me a silly question.  “If you were to die today, will you go to heaven or Hell?” That is what he asks me!!  Well I have several come backs to that question.  I keep the smart ass answer to myself and proceed to say it depends on the day.  Well, Santa dude doesn’t like my answer!  “Your going to Hell my child!” What me Hell, I already knew that, hello?  Then he asks me what my religion is.  I hate this question, really I do.  I say I lean towards Earth base beliefs and that the trees, the water and the soil is my God.  Oh no!!  I am going to Hell.  Now Santa Dude is mad.  I really pissed him off and he starts to preach to me about Jesus Christ and asking for his forgiveness.  I find this funny seeing we are at an Amish store.  Hahah get it?

I am now looking for a way out, not happening.  Now Santa dude’s wife is getting on my case.  “Your going to Hell my dear, you need to let Jesus in your life.”  Now I am a very open person and let people speak their mind and not criticize them for it.  I just say ok and try to push my cart the other way.  Now Santa Dude is attacking my 6 month old daughter.  Really?  What does she have to do with this.  I guess everything according to him.  He said my daughter is lucky now because she doesn’t know right from wrong so she is going to heaven.  Oh good, my daughter is going to heaven and I will rot in Hell because of my beliefs.  Listen here Santa Dude, I don’t pressure my beliefs on anyone I wish you the same.  Just to get him off my back I do tell him I go to church once in a while and that I married into a religious family.  This is true.  He now backs off.  Thank God!

I know I may believe in a different “God” or should I say “Gods” but that doesn’t mean I walk around preaching people to change their thinking to mine.  I praise people to step out of the box and follow what they believe in and respect them for it.   I have done a lot of research on different beliefs and I have found the Pagan belief the most interesting.  The first religion I call it.  Yes the religion before Christianity.

Now I get stuck behind him in the check out line.  This I find quite amusing…..he is trying to convert the Amish girls.  I giggle inside.  Yep, I am going to Hell.

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Humor, parenting, Rants and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

