Couch to 5K via video game….

Weight lost: 4.3lbs

Water drank:  amount of a small kiddie pool

That’s right, this fat ass is training for a 5K or is it a 10K.  Either way both will kick my sorry butt.   So how am I, one that does not run or jog, train.  I hate the extreme cold, my nose hairs should not hurt when I step outside.  Not a big fan of extreme hot either, ok this is fine because last time I looked it was January.  I am training by video games…

 

I said video games.  Now for all that know me I am not a gamer.  I fought tooth and nail against getting any type of video game system here in the house.  I gave in.  I love our XBox 360 with the Kinect.  Holy Crap the Kinect part is seriously awesome!!! WTF it is crazy mad cool.  So my son and I took some of our Christmas money and bought video games.  I love Game Stop.  By far they are the cheapest for used games.  We bought 7!!  I told myself I could only buy Kinect games because I didn’t need to sit on my ass anymore than I already am.  So I am the proud new owner of a cool Kinect tennis game, Kung-Fu High Impact and Kinect Sports.  I know I have mention the Kung-Fu before and it’s getting old by now, but this game is wicked cool.

If you have a Kinect and want a serious workout and have some fun at the same time oh and be challenged go and buy that damn game.  This game is my training for a marathon.  How you ask?  Well in between the fighting of bad guys I am jogging in place.  Sounds goofy right?  Well I am goofy.  So I have already done 15 mins of it today.  I want to do more but this cleanse I am on advises me not to exercise.  So in two weeks I am going gun-ho on Kung-Fu.

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Diet, Humor and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Couch to 5K via video game….

  1. Kai says:

    I just got the wii for my family. My oldest has the xBox and I considered the kinect but I wanted something that my 4 yr old would be able to enjoy also. I have been doing the dance games and those are crazy workouts…I plan on getting the wii fit and a sports game. These things are awesome and since I am not getting to the gym much anymore, I needed the workout somehow. Have fun.

  2. Sea Sea says:

    I love the Kinect racing game! You should try that one… I have no idea what it’s called though. Be warned, it randomly takes pictures of you in unpleasing circumstances… but that’s part of the fun! Right?

Leave a Reply

