I need the fat on my ass…….

Total weight lose: 4.3lbs

Water drank:  again enough to fill a small kiddie pool!!

So I am a little disappointed that the cleanse I am on advises against exercising.  So right now I am just forcing on my diet and mental state.  Eat Healthy Lisa and drink that damn water girl!!  Actually I really enjoy healthy foods.  I love salads, fresh fruit and steam veggies are the best.  I love roasted veggies also.  My favorite is roasted brussel sprouts.  Wow, are they good.   Roasted beets are pretty damn good also.  I do wish I have time for a short walk today.  However, the laundry mat is calling my name.  I don’t think my husband wants to continue wearing dirty clothes to work…sorry hun.

During these 2 weeks I need to re focus my mind, my goals and my life.  I need to visualize a healthy fit me.   Someone that has energy to enjoy her kids.  Someone that will be around for the long haul for her kids and husband.  I am pretty blessed to be healthy but the extra weight needs to go.  The lack of energy and sleeping in needs to go also.  However, I don’t want to be skinny.  I need that extra fat on my ass because I am accident prone.  I don’t want to break my butt now, it needs to cushion my fall.

Today I bought my motivational dress.  I tried it on.  I would need a roll of duck tape to suck my fat in to look good.  It’s a tough goal but I will do it.  I have done it in the past with a smaller dress hanging up to remind me to get smaller.  However, this time I will not bounce back.

So I am counting down the days and getting myself mentally prepared for the “new” me.  I can’t wait to jog the trails around town.  An old railroad track, minus the track of course, is calling my name.  It looks so peaceful, trees on both sides, a straight trail that looks as if it goes on forever.  One of these days I will say I ran that.

 

 

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Diet, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

