Cha-Cha- Chia just like the Chia Pets….

Wow, looks like someone has forgotten to write on her blog… yep that girl is me.  Yeah!!! I am officially down 11 lbs for the year.  Slowly but surely I will get to my goal.  I am starting to eat right and really enjoy healthy foods.  Let’s just say my body no longer likes so-called “bad” foods anymore.  My bum has performed its own detox cleanse on me and that wasn’t fun.  At least I got to sit in peace and quiet in my alone room for a while.

In the last week I have become the smoothie goddess.  I love green smoothies.  Last week I tried one for shits and giggles, well let’s just say I am now hooked.  My body seems to crave all the fruits and veggies.  I feel like a witch mixing up her potion.  I put a little of this and a little of that in the blender and boom…. I have a tasty drink.   It’s like having a salad without the salad dressing.  Now only if my new blender would come I wouldn’t need to chew my smoothie.   My husband asked me yesterday if that is all I eat during the day.  Yep, I will eat a normal dinner though.

Green Smoothie Time!!!

Hahaha I order my blender off HSN.  I am no longer an “order off the TV virgin.”  This may be addicting.  Hell yah to flex pay.  I saw the chef blend up a green smoothie and my inter little guy that lives in my stomach came out and grab the phone to make the call.  This is the same little guy that grabs for that Snickers bar at the grocery store.  See you too can train guys.  Oh, I can’t wait for the new blender.  Now my piece of shit blender I have to do a shake, shake while blending her on up.  It takes a good 5 mins with a lot of water to get my drinks perfect.  The end result…a water down fruits and veggies.  So we will see if this blender lives up to the job.

After doing a lot of research online on what is good to eat and what is darn right bad for you, I came across Chia seeds.. Cha-Cha-Chia just like the Chia pets.  WTF really??  I had to buy some to try for myself.  I love them.  So now my water down smoothies with Chia seeds can be thick.  These seeds are crazy.  I bought them on Friday and since then my weight has been falling off.  They are also packed with great stuff for you too.  Just crazy.  More calcium than a glass of milk!! and more Omega-3 than Salmon.  Oh that reminds me I must pull a frozen Salmon chuck out of the fridge.  Oh Salmon, you should not come in frozen form…it’s just wrong.  I am so spoiled from living in Washington State.  I can look at it this way, I will never find frozen cheese here.

Ok I really need to get off my computer and get some things done….bills do not pay them selves.

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Diet, Food Here, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

