I can stay in my pj all day long, can you??

I guess there is a few pluses of being a stay at home Mom, one of them being able to stay in your pj all day long.  Another is not having to pawn your little one on a daycare provider.  With that said, my daily chores of picking up and cleaning is NEVER ending!!  I can’t seem to keep up and today I have given up.  I swear I do at least 2 loads of dishes a day.  I scrub floors…I need a floor cleaner in the worse way.  Then the next day I do it all over again.  I really wish the others living here would pitch in and help.  Take your dirty dishes to the sink people and while you’re at it rinse them out.  Nothing is worse than scrubbing morning cereal out of a bowl.  Oh I forgot to mention I do not have any days off.  I need a vacation!!!

I have yet to find a routine to this “housework.”  If only dog hair could pick itself up.  Now with the snowy weather I have wet foot prints everywhere on top of the dog hair.  Hello dog??? it’s winter why are you still shedding.  “Can you leave your shoes at the landing on the stairs?” That doesn’t work either.  Maybe I should buy a little floor mat thingy for the landing so people can wipe their feet off.  We’ll see how that works.

I am still lacking storage in this place.  The kitchen needs it the most.  Thinking I should just add more cabinets.  I do have this little moveable island, however it’s useless.  I should get rid of that and add a new big island with tons of storage underneath.  Ahhh, that would be perfect especially for all our kitchen gadgets.  I hate having things setting on the counter.  The kitchen counter should be clear of kitchen gadgets.  De-clutter!  Right now I have my toaster oven, it’s huge, a coffee grinder, a coffee maker and an espresso machine.  Now that I make several smoothies a day my piece of shit blender is also on the counter.  Ugh, it all needs to be hidden.  To begin with I don’t have much counter space.  This girl is dreaming of a huge kitchen island with tons of storage.

So the other day I hand scrubbed the crap out of the bathroom.  I cleaned everything.  It was spotless when I was done. You could lick the toilet bowl and not get sick.  Now you should  see it.  Lets just say my husband trimmed his beard and my son has bright blue toothpaste…then to top it off the dog likes toilet paper.  Oh and we both have a clothes problem.  If carpet was made out of clothes we would be living in the up and up.  This all happen within a day.  Soo, I tried cleaning it up again, however my daughter is at the stage of look at me, play with me, hold me.  I can’t get anything done.  She does nap but I take that time, which is short, for myself.  Hence this post.  My only good cleaning day is Saturday when my son can entertain the little one.

At this point I would kill for one day off and to come home to a clean place.  I know right where I would go.   I would take a little trip to Chicago and do some shopping all by myself!!!  I don’t need to buy anything it’s just getting far away from it all before I go postal on this mess.

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in parenting, Rants, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

