My pillow is one hot piece of foam….

So I have decided being a stay at home mom is no different from working with Alzheimer’s patients on the night shift during a full moon.  Say what you want…..people go CRAZY during a full moon, ask any healthcare worker and they will agree with me.

So the last couple of nights my little one believes that night-time is for eating and sleeping in 2 hours blocks only.  This was the same for my residents at the nursing home when the moon shows its full body.  Really?  Sleep what is sleep?  Hell, who needs a solid 8 hours of sleep anyways right?  Well, I do damn it!!!  It’s a requirement for this girl.  I love my sleep and my pillow loves me.  We have bonded and I prefer not to break that bond anytime soon.  Now my bed could be more comfortable.  We will work on that at a later date, until then my pillow is one hot piece of foam.

Biggest fail known to my mankind and I am embarrassed to admit this…..I bought decaf espresso beans instead of regular.  Major party foul on my part.  Maybe it was due to the fact that my 9-year-old distracts the Hell out of me whenever I take him into a public place.  So with that said, I am half focused on my needed purchases in a store and the other half of me is directed towards my 9-year-old son.  By the way, my little one is perfect in the store.  She just sits there in the cart, no worries.  The 9-year-old grabs, dis-obeys and talks.  Oh does he ever talk and believes his coat is some sort of super hero devise.  So I need a constant eye on him and his coat because it just might hit someone or something.  Sad oh so sad.  This is why I bought decaf.

So my espresso machine defeats the purpose of the well needed caffeine fix I need due to lack o sleep.  Please my cute little girl…..sleep threw the night again.  It’s not that hard.  When you see that it is dark that means close your eyes and start dreaming.  Hey at least she is not climbing out of her crib, stripping down naked and wanting to go milk the cows.  Yeah I have been there and dealt with that several times working in the nursing home… oh the joys of being a CNA.

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in Humor, parenting, Rants and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My pillow is one hot piece of foam….

  1. Papa Stu says:

    I really enjoy your posts. You do an excellent job and I only wish I had half your talent. Do you write professionally? If no, why not? Have a great day and thanks for sharing your posts. Papa Stu

    • bluedaisy7 says:

      What?? Me write good?? I am totally flattered!! I guess all my college English courses have paid off. Wait…I don’t get paid to do this. However, I did have a psychic tell me once I will write a book. Thank u so much for the kind words. It motivates me to write more here…aka fuel for this girl.

Leave a Reply

