Vacation in a job form, yes I have gone crazy……….

It’s 3:22am and I might as well stay awake….I am practicing for my vacation job.  Yes, I typed that right.  I need a vacation from the housework life and a part time job will definally do the trick.  Ahh….vacation, I can just feel it now.

The wind in my hair as I drive to work at the butt crack of dawn.  My car’s driver’s side trim around the door is a little drafty.  I race the old blue though sleepy neighbourhoods waking up the dead.  She is quite noisy these days, I think the muffler is to blame.  Oh but who is to judge the old blue?  Not I because she is loved by me.  I just had a yummy homemade cookie. Bad!!! Midnight sacking not good. 

Oh the joys of being woken up by a baby.  Whomever came up with the following phase is one backwards
piece of lego.  “I slept like a baby.” Truly this person never had one for themselves.  The hungry little one eats again.  sigh.

Ok, what the red roses am I awake at the God awful hour?  Oh that’s right, I am practicing for a job.  Practicing getting this non morning lazy ass up in the morning.  You know what I say?  F this!  Clearly I sent off my application yesterday for this job and I am not 100% sure I will get it.  So till I know for sure about this gig, I am going to catch me some zzzzzzzzzzz.

Night all. 

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in humor, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Vacation in a job form, yes I have gone crazy……….

Leave a Reply

