I have mastered the art of sleeping in…..

Oh wow, I forgot for a moment I even had a blog.  Sad I know….I guess it’s well over due to update this thing.  A lot of things had come up since I last posted oh so long ago. 

First and for most I have found it quite difficult to be a stay at home mom.  I am clearly not cut out for it.  I try oh so hard to keep up on the daily chores of cleaning and picking up after the rest of the family, oh and the dog.  Grrrrrrr….that damn dog.  Free dog anyone??? 

I have even tried to have hobbies.  Playing my clarinet again, sewing, writing on this blog, jogging just to name a few.  However I am finding difficult to stick with anything.  I am a workaholic at heart and I don’t know what to do with any of my

free time except for naps.  Yes I find it hard to break the habit of sleeping in.  That I have master quite well.  I can even get my little one to sleep till noon!!!

So here I am, typing away with my pointer finger on this blasted phone.  I am beginning to hate the touch pad keyboard more and more with every letter.  Oh how I can’t wait till our contract is up!!  Less than a month….ahhhh.

I sit here listening to the frogs and the wind blowing hard outside.  I tried reading a book but the ones I brought suck.  I have to really like a book in order to read it.  If it doesn’t strike my fancy within the first chapter the book can kiss my ass. 

All I can smell is this huge ass Easter Lilly next to me.  I think I may sneeze, but this is the only chair next to an outlet so I can charge my phone.  Oh its so quite here at work on the night shift.

Yes, I got a part time job.  It isn’t much and I am not happy with the pay for all the responsiblities I have.  Sounds shallow I know, but still.  However, at the end of the day I am doing what I love.  I love helping the elderly.  It’s one of my true passions in life. 

So I have to pass medications, give shots, chart, wash asses, make food, do dishes & laundry and not to mention all of the housekeeping duties for just over minimal wage.  Best part of the job…..I am here all by myself at night.  It’s just me and the residents.  I think I can for go the crappy pay for that reason.   The term, “cannot work with others” comes to mind.

Oh crap, this plant has a strong scent!!  Holy Easter Lily Batman!!!  I am thinking its time to move this beast of a plant. 

Till next time!!!

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in parenting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

