No red tin filled with yummy chocolates, I will not eat anymore of you.

Two post in one night!  Yeah, its just that boring here at work.  I watch three people sleep.  Ok so the pay really isn’t that bad all things considered.  However, I cannot seem to keep my hands out of the chocolate tin. 

This red tin sitting on the table loves calling out my name.  “Lisa, Lisa….”  I can hear you red tin o chocolate cake like tort things.  No, no I will not eat you. Yes, I had two and I am afraid if I eat more there will be a huge whole missing.  Oh no the night girl is eating the resident’s chocolate.  Yes I will admit to it.  I also ate a piece of chocolate cake.  It was my reward for being down 18 lbs for the year.  Yeah me!! 

So last month I “ran” my first ever 5k.  Holy Hell Batman it was hot that day and the hills!!  But I finished under an hour, that included a visit to the porta potty for alittle tinkle from all the water I was drinking.  Mind you I powered walk like the 80s style ghetto girl rockin out to alittle Madonna.  Thank God my friend had short legs compared to my legs.  She could still jog.  I felt bad, she pushed the jogging stroller. 

So my attempts to jog around town have been put off just like all my other great “ideas.”  Really??? I need to get my ass into gear and get somewhat of a schedule for myself when I am home.  I am so lost not working like a crazy girl, as I am thinking about my new sewing machine.  Oh sewing….how I use to know thee.

Now sewing, I use to know how to sew.  I use to make all sorts of stuff 20 years ago.  Someone told me it was just like riding a bike.  Well, that someone was smoking crack!!  I have completely forgotten how to sew.  I need to take a sewing for dummies class in the worse way.  Those cute baby shoes are just waiting to be made. 

See I found this awesome idea.  So awesome that I am keeping it to myself.  Once I get off my ass and find some motivation, I am going to start making things to sell.  I have it all planned out in my little head.  In my head it works.  Now if I can only do it in real life.  I will work on that as soon as I figure out how to sew again.  Wonder if there is an app for that?? 

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in humor, parenting, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

