No glass stove top please…..

Oh another day at work.  I guess this gig isn’t that bad.  I watch three people sleep, as of now. 

So tonight I had to cook Goulash for their lunch tomorrow.  What the F is Goulash???!!!!! So I Google it on my phone.  Now you suck Verizon because I am the 1% that doesn’t get 3g coverage in this small ass town.  I waited and waited for the page to download. 

So I finally figured it out.  Browned some hamburger with some onions and cooked some noodles.  I threw in some tomatoes and cream of mushroom soup.  Ok that’s not that bad, I guess.  No smoke alarms went off, however I burned the fuck out of my middle finger.  Yeah, me and glass top stoves do not mix well.

So now I have a blasted blister on my finger….good times. Oh wait it gets better.  One one of my trips to the bathroom, I pee a lot due to mass amounts of coffee intake, I noticed something quite usual.  Really???  I had the date 4-11 backwards in the middle of my forehead. Ok how the Hell did I do this??  See, everything in that kitchen is dated and in frustration I must have put my head down on something.  Wow, only I would have that happen to me.  This is so sad.

So between the random date on my forehead and the blister on my middle finger I am doing pretty good for tonight.  This must be a sign to just sit here and not fuck with anything else.  Who knows what else could happen to me.  Hey at least I didn’t burn the place down.

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to No glass stove top please…..

  1. artjen1971 says:

    This is too funny!!!

Leave a Reply

