The red sauce of death????

Ok so another night at work and so far I haven’t killed anyone with my cooking or killed myself with the stove. 

Tonight I had to make bbq sauce.  WTF, really.  Ok so my manager did write me some notes on how to do this so called sauce, however we didn’t have all the ingredients.  That sucked monkey’s butts, I could have cried. 

To top it off my chef of a husband left his phone at work.  I can see it now.  Ring, ring, pick up mother f-er, there has to be someone at this restaurant to help the poor chef’s wife out.  Oh wait its 1am and I am sure the bar is closed down for the night seeing it is Wednesday.  Damnit all that is unholy for someone that can burn water.

So the internet search for any easy bbq recipe begins…Hell if we have all the ingredients….which we don’t.

I found a recipe that will do on my slow ass suppose to be in 3g coverage phone.  Ps, dear Verizon it really isn’t fun being the 1% of your customer base. 

I grab my pan, Hell this better be the right pan to use, and start pouring, shaking and squirting things in not really measuring anything.  My red mixture starts to bubble alittle.  It smells good.  I wonder if it taste any good.  Shhh, I double dipped my spoon in it.  It wasn’t that bad.

Then I let my sauce cool and poured it over the ribs for tomorrow’s lunch.  Oh fingers crossed.  Next is mash potatoes.  Oh why oh why can’t we have a hand mixer….for the love of God!!!!

About bluedaisy7

Well let's see....I am a Stay At Home Mom of two kids, a newborn and an 9 year old. Going back to work was not an option for me due to daycare cost and having a bad back. So....trying not to go completely stir crazy staying home with the kids I have decided to start a blog. We'll see how this goes. ENJOY
This entry was posted in humor, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The red sauce of death????

  1. onwindydays says:

    Haha hopefully it turns out ok! If it must’ve smelled good, it’s surely got to taste good as well right?

Leave a Reply

